fourpoints Magazine

The #1 Resource for Everything Miss America & MAOTeen

Thursday, 08 September 2011 13:19

National Sweetheart 2011 Crowned in Illinois

The National Sweetheart tradition continued in Hoopeston, Illinois over Labor Day weekend. Here are the results:

NationalSweetheart-10National Sweetheart—Simone Mullinax, Arkansas
1st Runner Up—Tippe Emmott, Missouri
2nd Runner Up—Amanda Narciso, Massachusetts
3rd Runner Up—Raeanna Johnson, Wisconsin
4th Runner Up—Kristen Springer, Georgia

Remaining Top 10
Haley Bagwell, Alabama
Hannah Porter, Colorado
Jenna Day, Kentucky
Kalen Dennis, Florida
McKenna Wheeler, Utah

Preliminary Awards
Groups AB Swimsuit: Hannah Porter, Colorado
Groups AB Evening Gown: Hannah Porter, Colorado
Groups AB Talent: Kristen Springer, Georgia and Kalen Dennis, Florida
Groups AB Interview: Hannah Porter, Colorado; Chandler Lawson,
 Tennessee; Kristen Springer, Georgia; and Carley McCord, Louisiana
Groups CD Swimsuit: Simone Mullinax, Arkansas
Groups CD Evening Gown: Tippe Emmott, Missouri
Groups CD Talent: Amanda Narciso, Massachusetts
Groups CD Interview: Melissa Youssef, District of Columbia; Raeanna
 Johnson, Wisconsin; and Simone Mullinax, Arkansas

Pat Musk Non-Finalist Talent Award: Leah Cecil, California

Bob Horan Producers’ Award: Samantha Phillippi, Minnesota

John Bitner Memorial Judges’ Award: Katie Berry, New Jersey

Miss Congeniality: Mindy Schreiber, Nebraska

Final Night Overall Talent Award: Simone Mullinax, Arkansas

People’s Choice Award: Samantha Phillippi, Minnesota and Haley 
Bagwell, Alabama

Photo/Info: Joe Whiteko

Published in State & Local News